//
you're reading...
Autonomy LiveSite, cms ins and outs, Products

What is the difference between LiveSite Display and LiveSite Content Services?

I have already written about the differences between Autonomy’s products and the confusion that exists in the names of the products. A new confusion has been added since version 7; LiveSite Display Services and LiveSite Content Services.

You need to read about 5 documents before finding out the following;

  • Both LiveSite Display Services and LiveSite Content Services are modules that live in your presentation environment, NOT in your content management environment.
  • Unless you use Targeting, you only need to install LiveSite Display Services for your LiveSite pages to be rendered
  • If you want to use Targeting, installing LiveSite Content Services is mandatory, it takes care of applying the rules set out by you in the backend and of serving the right content to the right profiles
  • If you want to be old school and pretend to know all about it, you talk of LSCS and LSDS (dooooooooooonnnnnnnnn’t!!!!!)

About ines

My name is Ines Vanlangendonck, I used to be a content management consultant at Panoptic, but I have found new toys so you can follow me on my new companies' website http://www.foursevens.be where I write about cross-platform mobile development.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment